MOTRACK GS7
Profi Sportvideostativsysteme

Brand new

Our new product

MoTrack GS7 “LIGEN-Edition”

A brand new addition to our range is a system that we developed together with LIGEN from Stuttgart (www.die-ligen.de). Our aim was to create a highly mobile device with professional camera control.

The new device sits on a 7-m, four-leg aluminium stand (which fits into the transport trolley supplied, including all accessories) and offers camera movement via a professional gimbal, which ensures smooth movement and a stable horizon.
It is controlled either via a gamepad connected via Bluetooth (Xbox or PS4 controller) or via “ForceMobile” in the wireless variant – the gimbal tracks every movement of the connected smartphone (included in delivery) without any latency.
If no additional immediate recording of the video is required (live recording), we recommend the “Wireless” variant.

Please note: Setup and operation requires detailed familiarisation and continuous monitoring of all settings. We only recommend the MoTrack GS7 for experienced filmmakers and photographers with appropriate knowledge of how to use a gimbal. This is not a “plug and play” system.

MoTrack GS7 “LIGEN-Edition”

  • Aluminium telescopic pole in four-leg stand, six elements, silver anodised, height approx. 7 m, min. height approx. 1.15 m, weight when set up approx. 14 kg

  • Bluetooth-supported control of the gimbal and camera via gamepad (PS4 or Xbox)

  • Gimbal support for smooth, natural camera movement

  • 7” HD monitor with 2200 nits brightness

  • Video signal via fibre-optic HDMI cable (loop-through possible)

  • Soft case on castors, suitable for traveling, transport dimensions: 129 x 36 x 29 cm, transport weight approx. 29 kg

  • Android smartphone for gimbal control

  • Rain protection for camera/monitor

  • Small stand to hold monitor/smartphone as a “ground station”

  • All required batteries, including charger

  • Extremely small and lightweight

Price EUR 2,950
net (plus 19% VAT [EUR 3510.05 gross] and shipping)
(camcorder not included)

MoTrack GS7 “LIGEN-Edition” WIRELESS

  • Aluminium telescopic pole in four-leg stand, six elements, silver anodised, height approx. 7 m, min. height approx. 1.15 m, weight when set up approx. 14 kg

  • Bluetooth-supported control of the gimbal and camera via Smartphone movement (“Force-Mobile”) on the fluid video head of the additional stand

  • Gimbal support for smooth, natural camera movement

  • 8” Android tablet for live view

  • Soft case on castors, suitable for traveling, transport dimensions: 129 x 36 x 29 cm, transport weight approx. 28 kg

  • Android smartphone for gimbal control

  • Rain protection for camera/monitor

  • Small stand to hold tablet/smartphone as a “ground station”

  • All required batteries, including charger

  • Extremely small and lightweight

Price EUR 2,650
net (plus 19% VAT [EUR 3153.50 gross] and shipping)
(camcorder not included)

Differences between
Ligen-Edition- and Ligen-Edition Wireless

As described above, we supply this stand in two equipment variants. These are the differences:

MOTRACK GS7 “LIGEN-EDITION” contains the system as it can be seen in the image video, with control of the gimbal and camera (including zoom and start/stop recording) via the gamepad (in this case PS4, but Xbox also works) and transmission of the video signal via HDMI cable to the monitor on the “ground station”, where the signal can be further processed if needed (loop-through of the HDMI signal).

This is the expensive variant. This makes sense if you want to use the zoom frequently and quickly and if you immediately want to further process the digital video signal live (e.g. for live recording on notebook/MacBook, etc.).

The “WIRELESS” variant is a slightly lower-cost solution that does not include video transmission via HDMI to a monitor and is instead controlled with a tablet and the appropriate app from the camera manufacturer (normally Sony). This variant comes at a lower cost and is much easier to operate. We recommend it if immediate further processing of the video is not a significant concern (all you need to do is remove the SD card from the camera during or after the match) and little zoom is required (the zoom function via the app is a little sluggish). This is how to operate the camera. Everything is the same as the MoTrack Basic.

The gimbal is controlled by moving the tablet/smartphone that is connected to the gimbal via the app. This rests on the additional video stand (also included in the offers above) and the 3D video head (fluid video head) located there. You move this head (and thus the smartphone) and the gimbal executes an identical movement with the camera with virtually no time lag.

MOTRACK GS7
Profi Sportvideostativsysteme

Ganz neu im Programm

Unsere neuen Produkte

MoTrack GS7 „LIGEN-Edition“

Ganz neu im Programm haben wir ein System, welches wir zusammen mit den LIGEN aus Stuttgart (www.die-ligen.de) entwickelt haben. Ziel war ein hochmobiles Gerät mit professioneller Kamerasteuerung zu verwirklichen.
Das neue Gerät beruht auf einem 7m 4-Bein-Alu-Stativ (welches inklusive allem Zubehör in den inkludierten Transport -Trolley  passt) und einer Kamerabewegung über einen professionellen Gimbal, der sowohl die ruhige Bewegung als auch den stabilen Horizont ermöglicht.
Dabei erfolgt die Steuerung entweder über ein per Bluetooth verbundenes Gamepad (XBOX oder PS/4-Controller) oder in der Wireless-Variante per „ForceMobile“ – der Gimbal folgt ohne Zeitverzögerung allen Bewegungen des verbundenen Smartphones (im Lieferumfang enthalten).
Falls keine zusätzliche direkte Aufnahme der Videos erforderlich ist (Live-Recording) empfehlen wir die „Wireless“ Variante.

Achtung: Die Einrichtung und der Betrieb bedürfen intensiver Einarbeitung und ständiger Kontrolle aller Einstellungen. Wir empfehlen den MoTrack GS7 nur erfahrenen Filmern und Fotografen mit entsprechenden Vorkenntnissen beim Einsatz eines Gimbals. Dies ist kein „Plug-&-Play“-System.

Preisliste und Info

MoTrack GS7 „LIGEN-Edition“

  • Aluminium-Teleskopmast im 4-Bein-Stativ, 6 Elemente, silbern eloxiert, Höhe ca. 7m, Min. Höhe ca. 1,15m, Gewicht aufgebaut ca. 14 kg

  • Bluetooth-gestützte Steuerung des Gimbals und Kamera über Gamepad (PS4 oder XBOX)

  • Natürliche, wackelfreie  Kamerabewegung durch  Gimbal-Unterstützung

  • 7“-HD Monitor mit 2200 nits Helligkeit

  • Video-Signal über optisches Glasfaser-HDMI Kabel (Loop-Through möglich)

  • Reisefähiges Softcase auf Rollen, Transportmaß: 129 x 36 x 29 cm, Transportgewicht ca. 29kg

  • Android-Smartphone zur Gimbal-Kontrolle

  • Regenschutz Kamera / Monitor

  • Kleines Stativ als Monitor-/Smartphone-Halterung als „Bodenstation“

  • alle benötigten Akkus inkl. Ladegerät

  • Extrem klein und leicht

Preis 2950,- Euro
netto (zzgl. 19 % MwSt., 3510,05 Euro brutto und Versand) (ohne Camcorder)

 

Steuerung des Gimbals und der Kamera (inklusive Zoom und Aufnahme Start/Stopp) über das Gamepad.

MoTrack GS7 „LIGEN-Edition“ WIRELESS

  • Aluminium-Teleskopmast im 4-Bein-Stativ, 6 Elemente,
    silbern eloxiert, Höhe ca. 7m, Min. Höhe ca. 1,15m,
    Gewicht aufgebaut ca. 14 kg

  • Bluetooth-gestützte Steuerung des Gimbals und Kamera über Smartphone-Bewegung („Force-Mobile“) auf dem Fluid-Videokopf des Zusatzstatives

  • Natürliche, wackelfreie  Kamerabewegung durch  Gimbal-Unterstützung

  • 8“ Android Tablet zur Liveansicht

  • Reisefähiges Softcase auf Rollen,
    Transportmaß: 129 x 36 x 29 cm,
    Transportgewicht ca. 28kg

  • Android-Smartphone zur Gimbal-Kontrolle

  • Regenschutz Kamera / Monitor

  • Kleines Stativ als Tablet-/Smartphone-Halterung
    als „Bodenstation“

  • alle benötigten Akkus inkl. Ladegerät

  • Extrem klein und leicht

Preis 2650,- Euro
netto (zzgl. 19 % MwSt., 3.153,50 Euro brutto und Versand) (ohne Camcorder)

 

Diese etwas günstigere Lösung, wird  die Kamera mit einem Tablet und der entsprechenden App des Kameraherstellers gesteuert.

Unterschiede zwischen
der Basic und der Pro Version

Wie oben beschrieben, liefern wir dieses Stativ in zwei Ausstattungsvarianten liefern. Das sind die Unterschiede:

MoTracks GS7 „LIGEN-EDITION“ beinhaltet das System so, wie im Image Film zu sehen, also Steuerung des Gimbals und der Kamera (inklusive Zoom und Aufnahme Start/Stopp) über das Gamepad (hier PS4, es geht auch XBOX) und Übertragung des Videosignals per HDMI Kabel auf den Monitor an der „Bodenstation“ , wo das Signal bei Bedarf auch direkt weiterverarbeitet werden kann (Loop-Through des HDMI-Signals).

Dies ist die teure Variante. Sinnvoll, wenn ich oft und schnell den Zoom bedienen will und wenn ich das digitale Videosignal live direkt weiterverarbeiten will (z.B. zum Liverecording auf Notebook / Macbook, etc.).

Die Variante „WIRELESS“ ist eine etwas günstigere Lösung, bei der wir auf eine Videoübertragung per HDMI auf einen Monitor verzichten und stattdessen die Kamera mit einem Tablet und der entsprechenden App des Kameraherstellers (normalerweise Sony) gesteuert wird. Wir empfehlen diese günstigere und deutlich einfacher zu bedienende Variante dann, wenn keine großer Wert auf eine direkte Weiterverarbeitung des Videos gelegt wird (es also reicht, nach dem Spiel oder Zwischendurch die SD Karte aus der Kamera zu nehmen) und zudem nicht viel gezoomt wird (die Zoomfunktion über die App ist etwas schwerfällig). So wird also die Kamera bedient. Also alles wie beim MoTrack Basic.

Die Steuerung des Gimbals erfolgt über die Bewegung des Tablets / Smartphones, mit dem der Gimbal per App verbunden ist. Dieses sitzt auf dem (auch in o.g. Angeboten enthaltenen) Zusatzvideostativ und dem dort befindlichen 3D-Videokopf (Fluid-Video-Head). Man bewegt diesen Kopf (und damit das Smartphone) und der Gimbal setzt diese Bewegung nahezu ohne Timelag 1:1 mit der Kamera um.